A government's role is only to provide defense capability and urban infrastructure, such as roads, water and power. All other services, such as education, health and social security, should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community.To

The role of government has become a debatable issue. Some residents believe that government should only provide services related to defense, infrastructure and electricity. However, other services should be given by other private companies. I think authorities should be responsible for all services for their citizens. This essay will discuss reasons behind giving services by government and problems that people will face if it is aided by private firm.

To begin with, people paid some amount of their earning in terms of taxes to the government Hence, government have sufficient amount of funds so it is responsibility of the government to allocate money according to the need of each sector because they have the data which they collected through survey. For example if country is lacking behind in education they allocate the fund to improve the education sector by building school and colleges for the people. Furthermore, it is also the right of people to get the facilities from the government. If people have to pay money for the facilities then it will not only disturb their budget but also loosing faith in government and become hesitant towards paying tax.

However, I also feel people will face problems if these amenities are aided by private corporations as they will charge some amount of money from the public which will bring inflation in the country. Therefore, it is payed by only those people who can afford it. In worst situation, it bridges the gap between rich and poor people. Moreover, there might be more chance of fruad and corruption in private firms in providing the facilities to public.

In conclusion, government should do proper management while allocating money for providing services to the people so that everyone get the benefit of it.