Higher salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a raging debate nowadays where some people say that higher salaries are important while others say that job satisfaction is more important. I find this topic contentious, however, in my opinion, I believe that job satisfaction is most important. In the below paragraphs I will elucidate and put forward examples to support my argument.

It can be seen that people who are paid higher wages in the industry are often given more responsibilities and thus the end result is dissatisfaction with the job as they tend to spend most of the time working. To elucidate this work alcoholism has a direct impact on their health as well as their personal life. In India, a recent survey published by Economic Times highlighted that people who were paid higher salaries were expected to handle more work which results in high attrition rates in a company and also in many cases was a major reason for the poor health of an employee.

On the contrary, it is commonly seen that people who are satisfied with their work often tend to do more and perform better. The job satisfaction provides many benefits like healthy work-life balance and success at both professional and personal front. Similarly, it is evident from a recent research paper published in a magazine that people who were satisfied with their work often produced better results for the company.

To conclude it can be seen that there is a proliferation of facts which help me to conclude that job satisfaction is more important in a longer perspective.