An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry Why do you think it is the case Do you think it is a positive or negative development

The expansion of the tourism sector is becoming an alarming trend in this modern era. Many developing nations have taken extensive initiatives to expand their tourism facilities and many of them have gained enviable popularity. And, I think this development has brought more advantages to modern society.

There are a certain number of reasons that can justify the growth of the tourism industry. To begin with, due to the technological world and digitalization, the popularity of the different cultures and traditions has been increased around the world. As a result, many travelers desire to visit new destinations to learn about their history, culture, food, and music which shows the growth of the tourism industry. Secondly, the tourism sector brings in foreign money that can be used for the development of the country. For example, emerging nations like India, Thailand, Spain, and many others are earning huge foreign currency from tourism industries. Thirdly, tourism increases the business opportunities for residents and thus may developing countries are having a better trade relationship with developed nations only because the tourists of the western world came to visit such countries and thought about business potentials. Lastly, tourism creates employment opportunities for local people and gives the host country an excellent chance to develop its infrastructure. Therefore, the above reasons can give the grounds of explanations about the expansion of the tourism sector.

In my opinion, this kind of development has brought many beneficial factors to society despite its some negative effects. Chiefly, earning foreign remittance, creating jobs for local people, introducing to new traditions, improving the transportation system, knowing cultural diversity are some of the quite astonishing advantages that the development of tourism can offer. Conversely, the only negative effect according to my view can be the increasing pollution created by the incoming of travelers to popular new destinations in developing countries. For example, Maldives is a well-known place in the Southern Asia continent known for its beautiful beaches and islands and many foreign citizens have added this destination to the bucket list as it has been observed in the recent survey conducted by the International Popular Destinations community.

To conclude, the main reason developing countries are extending their tourism enterprises is that they understand the immense potential and benefits this industry offers without any doubt, and this development is quite a positive outcome for them.