International entertainers, including sports personalities, often get paid millions of dollars in one year. In your view with widespread poverty in the world, are these huge earnings justified?

The wheel of money seems to be spinning in a direction more favourable to entertainment artists, in many parts of the world, in recent times than ever before in the past. These minor proportions of the world-renowned performers are being flourished with wealth when the rest of the world struggles to resolve the issues of hunger and famine. This essay attempts to depict a justification for why these popular figures are being paid handsomely despite using these funds to alleviate the alarming poverty rise all over the world.

To begin with, it should be acknowledged that most of the working class people lead a stressful work routine these days and they consider the shows of these artists as their stress busters. Watching their favourite artists perform in live shows, especially, when known the fact they are internationally famous, would leave no room for many people to pay any price to be in the crowd of such shows. Also since the number of celebrities is limited and are welcomed throughout the globe for their supporters' interest, it is more often than not they ought to be paid highly for their performances. For instance, Beyoncé would not have organized worldwide performances had she not been drawn by both money and fan followers.

Yet another reason in support for these entertainers and their high pay scale is that in a way they bring profit and employment for associated businesses. More precisely, it could not be ignored that how the faces of these entertainers when appeared on advertisement campaigns boost product sales and thereby opening job vacancies because of the need to expand business with the increasing demand. Considering Lionel Messi featuring on Adidas commercial, not only it improved the sales by manifold but also resulted in the opening of more outlets with a demand for more employees.

Thus, with so much for the alleviation of stressful life of today along with the possibility of other revenue sources through celebrity endorsement campaigns, this category of people should be supported with higher incomes since this money could never be otherwise used for poverty eradication.