In many countries children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that children should be doing various type of paid work. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, proponents who support the idea of paid work for children's cite various benefits it can bring to a child. Firstly, It helps especially the young children's to utilize their time efficiently and effectively while doing their homework or finishing multiple projects at same time. For example, young children who go for a part time job either at McDonalds or KFC displays a high level of time-management skills in managing various tasks during the day.

Secondly, It bridges the gap between the theory and practical knowledge while exposing them to the ground realities in the workforce. Furthermore, these significant experiences helps in shaping the career of their life in both academic and work environment.

Conversely, Opponents of this view point out that by putting children to work at an early age can have detrimental effect on the pupil's education and self ability to take own decisions. Firstly, Children can become a victim of being bullied or truant at work while working for a longer period of time on a daily basis. Secondly, due to long working hours accompanied with other factors, it can result in stress, low-self esteem and aggressive behavior. Thirdly, Children's are able to devote less time to themselves because of being occupied throughout their day which can lead to bad scores in their exams.

Overall, It's a fair idea to let the children's do the paid jobs while making sure that operations are carried out in well-behaved and controlled environment.