In many countries a small number of people earn extremely high salaries Some people believe that this is good for the country but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level Discuss both these views and give your own opin

The concept of hefty remuneration is associated with few people in numerious nations. While some individuals consider this phenomenon to be lucrative for the country, others feel that restrictions on the amount of salaries ought to be imposed by the governments. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and also provide the personal opinion in favour of the second viewpoint.

According to the proponents of the former outlook, people, irrespective of their number, earning high wages substantially contribute to the economy of a country. In other words, along with high salaries, there comes increased consumerism( increase in the purchasing power of the people). When people start buying more goods as compared to the past, the National income of the country will experience a considerable growth simultaneously. A recent survey conducted in India has revealed that 30% of the rich tend to purchase luxury cars and houses, directly boosting the economy by paying more taxes to the government.

On the other hand, the opponents of this opinion claim that the amount of remuneration should not exceed a certain rate. The underyling reason for such people to think this way is the spread of the notion of discrimination among the public. That is to say, a small number of high-salary earners may treat the rest of the population with disrespect, whereby counsequently breeding the sense of insecurity in low-earners. For example, it is psychologically proven that the feelings of dissillusionment and despair are more likely to arise in people who earn relatively less money than some of their colleagues.

In conclusion, it is true that, in many parts of the world, there is a small quantity of people who recieve high wages. Although it is beneficial for countries' economic

development, I do believe that this is the clear representation of inequality among the citizens. Therefore, it is best for every government to adopt the policy ensuring the equal distribution of salaries for every employee.