In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measure could be taken to prevent this?

One of the major alarming issues that prevail in developing countries can be considered as the pollution especially in air and water. This has occured heavily

owing to industrial and construction work perceived in these countries. Necessary actions should be deployed soon in order to curb this and this essay will

discuss them.

Firstly, air contamination happens due to carbon emissions from industrial work in these countries. Even though industrial parks and factories are being

built in a large scale, no country seems to pay an attention to the detrimental effects of them. Tree plantation can be carried out to reduce the harmful effects of these industries with the government support. Furthermore, environmental assessments should be continued of these industries to maintain them in a good standard.

Water pollution is also pervasive in many countries which has raised eyebrows of many. Output water from the industries that are highly toxic are dumped into water resources. As a remedial action, water treatment plants should be established to purify the output water so that the water can be utilised again. Moreover, employees of construction sites and industries should be made aware of the danger that the whole world is experiencing and their knowledge should be increased with regard to this.

In conclusion, water and air pollution is ubiquitous in many developing countries as a result of humans and the preventive actions also lie in their hands. Immediate actions are imperative including tree plantations, environmental assessments of the work, water treatment plants to name a few.