Many employees work at home using modern technology today. Some people think only worker and not employers benefits from it. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays modern technology has made it possible to work comfortably from anywhere. As a result, it has become increasingly common for employees to opt for work from home. However, some are of a school of thought that this approach is only beneficial to the worker and not the employers. In my opinion, I completely disagree and believe that work from home should be encouraged as it minimizes cost of overheads and enables people to work across different time zones.

To begin with, workers who work at home are provided with the necessary devices and access. They are given the flexibility to work at their convenience as long as the outcome is error free. Furthermore, working remotely helps the worker to save time on travel and can invest more time at work. According to a survey conducted by Google, those working from home were more efficient than those at work. Therefore, using modern technology to facilitate productivity is vital for both the employer and employee.

In addition, the company saves tremendously on overhead costs such as office expenses, canteen facilities, travel allowance, etc. Consequently, the money saved can be invested in training and development of the staff or given as bonus to encourage better performance. Moreover, if people are working in different time zones the company can provide 24 hours coverage. Many IT companies adopt this method to provide continuous support to their clients and customers. Hence, by curbing unnecessary expenditures employers can thereby increasing their profits.

To recapitulate, technological development has made life easy for everyone. It is a win-win situation as the pros of working from home outweigh the cons. In conclusion, I believe, if the well-being of the employee is given priority, it reflects on the culture of the company and in turn makes both prosperous.