Many large supermarkets are being built today while the number of small shops is decreasing Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In todays world, super malls have overshadowed small shops, a lot of huge malls have been constructed which has resulted in lowering of local shops. I believe, as these supermarkets have a lot to offer other than just shopping, the positive side of having more malls definately outweights its negative side.

One of the most important point for preferring super mall over local store is, it is a one stop destination. A person can get everything at a single place, ranging from grocery to electronics to clothing and lot more. An individual is saved from the hassel of going from one store to another to buy different items. For example, people can often make a list of items required routinely and get everything from a single place at once. Also, other than shopping, these malls provide different activities too like theater, gaming zone and cafeteria for entertainment purpose. Another plus point is, as such a huge infrastructure needs many workers to maintain its quality, thus it helps in providing an employment to many people.

On the other hand, the negative side of such malls is the business of local shop is getting affected. Many small shops are shutting down due to less walk in customers, this has created a problem to those who live on the outskirts. Usually these malls are located in the city center, so for instance, if a family have to prepare omething extra, they will need to go all the way to the center of the city in order to get a single item. So, during such situation small shops located nearby saves a lot of time and energy.

In conclusion, eventhough small shops have their own importance and are found to be beneficial during crisis, supermarket on the other end offers far more benefits when it comes to saving time and energy in today's busy and fast paced life.