Many offenders commit more crimes after first punishment. Why this is happening and what measures should be taken to tackle this problem?

It is commonly argues that many criminals do more offences once they have come out from prison. This essay will outline certain causes, like Lack of rehabilitation and unemployment behind this situation. In addition, this essay will also propose plausible solutions to curb this issue, such as proper training programs and social support by people.

To begin with, constant avoidance by people and lack of jobs are two prime reasons behind the increasing crimes. In other words, once any criminal comes out from jail, people do not accept and support them to live their normal life. Moreover, their record in crimes doesn’t allow them to get better jobs with good wages and this would make them unable to satisfy the basic needs of their families. As a result, they commit second crimes, such as bribery and fraud to fulfill need of family.

To tackle this alarming issue, the conscious efforts by government should be taken in terms of arranging training programs to uphill skills which would make them able to get well paid jobs which strengthen their financial position. Furthermore, all the efforts from local bureaucrats will not result in positives unless it is supported by people. To be more specific, pupils should change their behavior and views for such criminals. Eventually, this will lead to well acceptance of criminals who really want to live their rest life peacefully. For instance, the government of Gujarat has taken wonderful initiative in 2017 to train offenders who were engaged in some offense and this has opened doors for better opportunity which reduces crime rate in the state in 2018.

In conclusion, it is often observed that criminals come out of lock-up to commit crime second time. This essay has discussed chief causes, such as unemployment and people’s response for such people. This problem could be tackled by appropriate initiatives to up bring their skill to get better career opportunity and well acceptance in society.