Many people think that money brings happiness, but others think that having too much money is a problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no harm in saying that given topic over "relation of money and happiness" grabs immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. There are two dimensions of this argument. Some people believe that money can buy everything including happiness, whereas, other group of people assert that too much money eventually creates problems. I do not agree to the opinion that money brings happiness and i support the philosophy that too much money is a problem . Let's discuss both school of thoughts in detail to reach to conclusive verdict.

To begin with, these days money is the core factor that bring change in one's life. People are striving to collect more and more amount of money in order to enhance their life style, their living standard & stand in the line of elite people. Every passing day, people are getting more materialistic and urge to collect as much money as they can. There is no doubt in admitting that money does bring happiness, but the point to understand here that everyone has different meanings of happiness. For instance, people living in deserted areas, for them having meal 3 times a day & clean water is happiness, whereas a person of high class society, for him happiness is visiting 3 to 4 countries in a year or buying a new model luxury car. To elucidate the point further, there are certain people who have a lot of money but that cannot bring happiness to them. For instance a high class couple enjoys every luxury of life but do not have any children, is not a happy couple. For the couple happiness is having children.

On the other hand, it is an evident fact that too much creates problem if not rightly spent or invested. A person has collected good amount of money and is not spending in correct manner or not sharing with needy people would be of no use. The rational approach is to utilize your money that you adequately required for your personal consumption and share a portion to the deprived people. Amount collected through wrong means would consequently put one's into trouble. Lust of money is nothing but a waste of time. For instance, people spend their whole life is collecting money & neglect their health, eventually fell sick & all the savings are spent of medical expenditures.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, we should understand that the purpose of living is not to collect money but to spend life in a useful manner in such a way that it provides benefits to not only one's self but surroundings as well.