Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their our social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since from the modern digitalisation era, the form of communication has been changed drastically. it is actually started with simple letters and now social media and mobile phones are dominating this field of technology. Some says that this modern form of technologies are negatively effecting people's life. I completely agree with this statement.

According to gregorian theorem, man is a social animal. People need to socialise in order to develop their inter personal skills, but this modern ways of socialising is entirely redefining the concept of social life. These technologies does not give any importance to face to face communication, these new forms of communication media are actually bringing people close together in digital world only not in a real world. Because of this people lack that bond or feeling when they talk to each other over the mail or through any messaging platforms.

Moreover, recent studies pointed out that people are getting addicted these kind of technologies and they don't even want to meet their friends or relatives when they have a chance. They use that time also to send messages to people who are acutally away from them. Furthermore, these digital from of communications are actually lacking a huge important factor 'privacy'. There is always a chance of security breach in these modes of socialising, which may some times leads to leakage of personal messages to totally unwanted persons.

In conclusion, no matter how far the technology is developed, we can not recreate the feeling of talking to each by physically meeting them. It is a human basic human psychology, it is almost impossible to substitute it.