modern technology is changing our world .This has advantages such as bringing people together through communication. it also has disadvantages such as destroying differences between cultures. To what extent agree or disagree

With the advent of technology, the distance between countries and people have minimized to a great extent. Communicating with your loved ones abroad has been swift and instant in today's world. But, due to this easy access of information across different cultures there is a dilution in the originality of a regions tradition. This essay agrees with the statement and would like to share some insight on the topic.

On one hand, the introduction of internet has connected people across the world through emails, social media, video calling, which all seemed to be impossible in the distant past. This has brought people closer and instant exchange of information is possible with the click of a button. For example, if I want to cancel an appointment at the last minute I can just text the person and reschedule it immediately. With the help of one email a meeting can be fixed with a group of people in a company within seconds. The benefits of technological advancements have enhanced every sphere of life.

On the other hand, the same technology has broken all the cultural barriers by educating one language to people of different cultures and adoption of those traditions has led to unsuccessful life for many. What is accepted in one culture may have a negative effect on the other culture. To exemplify, due to the westernization of Indian culture the essence of the values and traditions is lost, people try to emulate the west and have had serious consequences at home. The disadvantage of the internet is that it is destroying the age old history and the way of life in many areas of the world.

In conclusion, technological breakthroughs have made life much simpler and accessible with the help of internet and transportation however, it has marred the rich culture, traditions and values of many countries and has brought a single culture across the globe.