More and more people are choosing ready to eat food rather cooking themselves. Is it a positive or a negative trend.

Food is the source of nutrition to the human body providing strength and energy required. In recent time specially the youth of today are very fond of junk food or food that is ready to eat. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the food trend and offer evidence that consuming homemade food are beneficial.

Due to high competition in the business world and in the race to prove themselves the best, many employees of multinational companies work for long hours. They leave home early in the morning and return late in the night leaving them with no time for cooking a good meal for themselves. Junk food or instant noodles seems to be the quickest way they can calm their hunger with.

Fast food are not healthy and do not provide any good nutrition to the body. It is full of Carbs, Fat and Sugar Contents. While we enjoy a burger we forget about the calories we consume and only enjoy the instant happiness which it provides. Ajinomoto is commonly added in the noodles, burgers, Fries, Fried chicken and many more food items to increase the taste, but, it leaves the person thirsty because it dehydrate's the body. Obesity is another result of incorrect food habit. In fact one of the survey which was recently conducted shows that 65 percent of American are obese and their Body Mass Index is higher than the required standard.

If we cook food at home we have plethora of choices such as vegetables, meat, sea food and others. When we cook we can decrease the use of oil or use olive oil which is a healthier choice. We can cook with fresh and organic vegetables and assure a healthier future. There are many ways in which we can take out time and cook our favorite dishes.

To conclude it is correctly said that health is wealth and to take care of our body is our responsibility. Hence, choose correct food and stay healthy.