Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes cars and other items What are the reasons for this Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In recent years, branding plays an important role to create decisions among people to buy new kinds of stuff with branded logos such as fashion and technology. It could affect positive and negative values depending on the situation and condition of the buyers. This essay will explain both sides and give examples.

It is true that spending more money on branded products without good budget management means a bad habit. It could be worst if people just buy famous and branded products to increase their social ladder economy. For instance, middle-class income people encourage themselves to have luxurious stuff just to follow trends in their community.

On the other hand, there are various reasons for people to buy branded products. Firstly, people realize that buying branded products determines a lot of benefits for the originality, quality, and trustworthiness of the products. Instead of using products with short time use, people think it would be cheaper if they afford expensive products for long-term use with the same function. For instance, people prefer to buy products from America compared to China because this buyer is aware of the quality. This is why the buyers want to pay more for it. Secondly, in the social-economic standard, people will have confidence if they use the best quality products. Then, people will look like Self-esteem plays an important role.

In conclusion, although buying fashioned products leads to negative impacts if people do not aware of their budget, the main purpose for buying fashioned products is quality and prestige as long as these people stay on their budget. Therefore, it leads to more positive development than drawbacks.