Nowadays many young people are often spending their free time in a shopping center. This has a negative effect on the youth and the society to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Surveys depict that spending free time in shopping center has emerged as a favorite leisure activity among the youngster. I found this development as a negative influence which could have many adverse consequences on a life of youth and a culture of society.

Firstly, teenagers can easily be susceptible during this period of age. They follow any trend blindly which can end up in a loss of their valuable time. For example, young ones follow friends and spend their time behind gossiping, gaming, and shopping as an excuse of refreshing for a while. Moreover, they waste the hard earned money of their parents behind unnecessary expenses like clothing and grooming. Actually, during the education period of life, they do not require to follow fashion which can detach them from their sole objective of acquiring education. Lastly, to escape from the scolding of the parents on their misleading, children start telling lie about their whereabouts. Developing a habit of lying can sometimes catch them unavoidable circumstances that can cost high in future.

On the other hand, youth argues about their right of choosing a leisure activity to get relax from the pressure of studies. However, exploring hobbies can be the best solution rather ruining time behind mall culture. For instance, learning music, swimming or painting will not only help them to take a break from studies but also help in developing new skills. More to it, in this irresponsible environment of a shopping center, youngsters can be trapped into the bad habits like smoking, drinking, and drugging which can ruin generation and society as a whole.

To sum up, rather involving in activities like shopping and gossiping which cannot ripe a fruit, I strongly believe that youth should devote their valuable time in designing career and expanding the horizon of knowledge.