Nowadays, as a part of the educational process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages ot this outweigh the disadvantages?

A majority of universities include an unpaid internship in the curriculum and make students have real work experience. This trend has both merits and demerits, however, I believe that advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay discusses the facts in detail.

There are countless benefits to pupils if they work in the company for a short time. Firstly, they ingrain the significance of the trait punctuality. Almost all private organizations emphasize this trait and people have to follow the norms. It is a life skill that is incredibly pivotal in professional life. Secondly, students get the experience of vivid hues of work culture, for instance, dealing with disagreements and state opinions. Thirdly, organizations hire some of these freshmen based on the attitude, knowledge, and skills they have shown during their internships. What is more, others would definitely form a network with professional intellects, opening new doors of opportunities.

Furthermore, educational institutes also get an advantage. Evidently, students returned to the colleges share the real-world experience of the work environment and the relevance with the subjects that were being taught. Consequently, subject matter adepts design the syllabus that suits better in today’s industry.

Conversely, it has been noticed that a few companies take advantage of such type of arrangement. They make young ones to work for extra hours. Students are on the service without any pay, yet forcing them to work longer hours is a type of work exploitation. Moreover, some organizations make a trend of calling youngsters from college, instead of hiring experienced manpower. Eventually, such type of work setting impacts employment opportunities.

In conclusion, there a couple of disadvantages of an unpaid internship, nonetheless, the advantages outweigh them.