Nowadays people are affected by social media and the Internet. Is it a good or a bad trend, in your opinion? Explain it by giving your own examples.

It is ubiquitous that due to the technological evolution the social media has brought us drastic changes in our lives. While the significant majority of professionals argue that it is impacting our personal lives profoundly. The minority of experts believe that it helped us playing a vital role in connecting people through virtual networks. In my view, although it is making the world small, it is affecting our social life by isolating in front of the community.

To embark upon, Nowadays, people are dedicating their majority of time in their lives to social media such as Face book; Twitter, Instagram and so on. As a result, the bonding between family relations is diminishing in a significant manner. For instance, a recent study showed that 0.7 percent of marriages leading to divorce just because of spending an astronomical amount of time in those online platforms.

In spite of the fact that we are forging a friendship with online friends from all over the world, in-person communication is gradually reducing due to virtual communication. Eventually, we are ending up isolated. Moreover, we wouldn’t have any social life and it is hard to share personal emotions and get unwind. Moreover, people are becoming depressed and ended up spending a fortune amounts on counseling centers.

To conclude, despite the benefits of Social networks include connecting with ample virtual friends from various countries, we are facing a plethora of problems such as not having a good relationship with offline friends, isolation in the community and depression.