Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.Why do you think this is happening?What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced.

Today, every country around the world is facing a common problem of increased amount of garbage. Although with the modernization, industries in various sectors have grown but at the same time this industrial development has increased waste production in the environment. There is no doubt both people and government must take actions to reduce the production of rubbish.

Various reasons are there for increase in rubbish. To begin with, most of the waste comes from packaging from the things we buy. Nowadays, since trend is going todards having nuclear families where every family member is in a job and have no time to cook traditional food. So, people in order to save time, t adapt the habits of buying readymade eatable items which are ofcourse fast to cook and eat. Although, food is tasty, but it is generating tremendous amount of garbage which is definetly worsening our environment. Secondly, however, the amount of waste produce is also result of our tendency to use something once and throw it away. We forget that even the cheapest plastic has used up valuable resources and energy to produce. We also forget it is a source of pollution and difficult to dispose of.

I do believe that government needs to take stern actions to save environment from such wastes. Moreover, they should raise this awareness in public. By promoting the use of reusable bags when shopping, the amount of plastic bags can be greatly reduced. Also, children can be educated about environmental issues at school, but adult needs to take action. Another important step government must take through sound cycling. It must invest in a technology that can be managed at municipal level. To encourage its citizens to adhere to this program, collection areas for recycling should be accessible.

In conclusion, with the political will, such measures could really reduce the amount of rubbish we produce. Certainly nobody wants to see our resources used up and planet poisoned by waste.