Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.Why do you think this is happening?What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced.

All living organisms produce waste, also, human is one of those organism that produce a large amount of waste. The waste needs to be managed by burning or burying which both solutions also produce other pollution problems. This essay will discuss the cause and solution to this problem.

There are mainly two reasons that caused the increase in rubbish. Firstly, the number of world population has increased exponentially in the past decades. More people in the world surely increase the amount of waste because of their daily consumption. Secondly, materialism also plays a very important role in this problem. Many people buy a new phone because it is more beautiful or slightly better and their old phones are sold into the second hand market, this loop rolls until the final buyers buy a second hand phone and throw away their old phones because they have no value to be sold in the market.

One way to solve the problem is to impose tax on non-recyclable products or parts to encourage both buyers and sellers to refrain from producing waste that is hard to manage. A fair amount of recycle deposit should also be added to recyclable product to make sure that they are going to be returned for recycling instead of being thrown away. Another solution is to raise awareness about environmental impact to all generations, in particular, children. They should be responsible on the garbage they produce by making sure that the garbage will be handled correctly.

In summary, rubbish is an important threat of the environment. In particular, the increase in rubbish is caused by the increase in population and materialism. The government should fight against this problem in both education and tax penalty to make sure that the problem can be solved fast and sustained.