In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that being a university student costs a great amount of money nowadays, and students and their supporters must undertake the fees. However, there is an assertion that university education should be without charge for individuals. I, for one, completely agree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons.

To begin with, a free education system would be beneficial for both students and the government. This is, if these course takers do not feel the pressure of the fees throughout the semesters, the inevitable outcome will be a better chance of obtaining knowledge. As a matter of fact, the more students are concentrated on their lessons and projects, not worrying about the finances of the tuition fees, the higher chances they stand to get better scores. This, in turn, would result in having much more competent and full-fledged alumni in the end.

In addition, another compelling argument for free education for everyone is that there would be more educated people in society. Being tought and trained for many years in manifold fields of studies, these qualified young workforce could be so beneficial to their country in many areas. If there were no free education system, many youngsters would not undertake the fees and the time spending on universities, and they would rather find a way to make a source of income. In such cases, some of them who are not capable of making a decent living might turn to crime; and consequently, have a berdun on justice system. Thus, free education could directly affect society.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that for having a bright future for our societies, and more developed countries, governments should take the responsiblity to give funds to educational centers. Therefore, with having a free opportunity for graduating, more and more young people would have the chance to enroll in universities.