In the past, many people had skills such as making their own clothes and doing repairs to think in the house. In many countries, skills like these are disappearing.

-Why do you think this change is happening.

-How far in this situation true in your country

Nowadays, traditional skills like weaving, making the clothes and maintenance of the things at home are diminishing increasingly. I will portray the reasons behind this change and illustrate my own country situation in regard to this issue in subsequent segments.

To commence with, the predominant responsible factor is advancement in technology. Due to this, a plethora of machines has been introduced in the market which makes the products in just few minutes rather than a long time period and it gives the opportunity to the people to purchase these products on reasonable prices instead of high-priced rates of the home-made products. As a result, the demand of the home-made products are diminshing, consequently its manufacturing is automatically decreasing. Apart from this, in the bygone era people repaired the things at home because these were easy to understand but nowadays, it is quite difficult to understand the manufacturing of the modern equipments because of its complexity. For instance, in the past if any problem was occurred in fan, then people solved it at home because it contained just few nuts and other things but modern fans contains lots of things not only the nuts.

In fact, in my country India, traditional skills are still exist in old remote areas where people could be seen doing such kind of works at home. However, this tradition is slowly disappearing as new advancement are spreading its roots in all over the world.

To recapitulate, sometimes this becomes a necessity to go with the changing world. People are adopting new clothes, techniques and living standards so quickly that these old routines good severely exist.