People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are so many old buildings still existing along with stylish buildings. There is a fair amount of people believe that the aged structures should be replaced by modern ones. In my opinion, I totally with this idea and this essay will argue why the new buildings should substitute the old ones.

On the one hand, I agree that the government and the company should maintain the old buildings because those buildings keep a great deal of memories of many generations. People are likely to visit the old buildings where contain their memory with beloved ones to recall particular events when a celebration coming. For example, I always visit my high school which is about 60 years old already on the 20th of November every year to meet my ex-teachers, friends, and to recall events that I had during my study. This is a good example to support old buildings should be maintained.

Although old buildings store a great amount of memories, however, it also contains potential dangers to the public. The foundation of the old building, which are more likely to become weak and subsided after existing for a while, can put the public in a dangerous situation because the buildings can be collapsed at any time. In addition, the old buildings are having difficulty to function well because of out-dated design. For example, there is not enough space in old buildings to build elevators which are essential in this modern world. Therefore, it is beneficial for the public to have modern buildings built. Those examples strongly supported the idea that old buildings should be abandoned to give way to new modern buildings.

In conclusion, the essay argued why the public should agree on the abandonment of old buildings to give land for modern constructions. From my sentiment, I totally agree with the idea that the old constructions should be replaced due to safety reasons.