Science advanced so much that It can now make it possible for people to live 100 years or even 200. some people think it is a good thing, other think that it is a bad thing. discuss both views and give your opinion

Wonder of scientific advancements , especially in medical sector, has increased the life expectancy of human being. Living longer will enable any individual to achieve fulfillment, but then again, if mortality rate gets reduced, in my opinion, the consequence of increasing world population will become severe.

The longer a person lives, the more time he gets to achieve. In other words, every man or woman has a target in life, that they keep chasing for their entire lifetime. At the end of their life, most of them feel unsatisfied with their progress. Some of them regret for their action and expect to start over. As science offer the scope to live longer, it seems to be second life for those who either want to take their progress to a new level or want to start-over, re-correcting some previous decisions. A report of “The Guardian” revealed that 80% entrepreneurs feel that living for more than 100 years is essential to cherish their dreams. Medical advancement to live longer has now become the ship with the promise of a new life.

However, as the mortality rate decreases, the population of earth increases because the birth rate remains constant. This planet is already over-burdened with 7 billion people that the rate of deforestation as well as carbon emission is at peak to support the demands of everyone. If the global temperature is increased by 2 %, a major portion of current living places will go under water, leaving less place to live and cultivate than before. In my opinion, as the world can hardly bare the existing population, a drastic increase in population number as the consequence of medical advancement will invite misfortune for the mankind in the form of natural disasters.

To conclude, living long had always been the dream of everyone. Now, science has offered to take the opportunity to bring fulfillment of one’s life. However, we must not forget the limited capacity of planet earth and its ability to provide for the increasing population.