Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future

This is a fact that people intend to become multi- lingual or bilinguals in these days compared to past time. It has been predicted by researches that in upcoming time people would speak one global language. While i believe that using only one language will provide benefits to people worldwide, it is likely to diminish diversity of languages in different parts of world.

On the one hand, Talking single language would make people able to get many advantages. First of all, In today’s contemporary era a few people face language barriers when they migrate to other nations as there are millions of languages that are spoken all around the world, therefore, they face problems while making conversations with foreigners. So, if only one language will be used by people in entire global, language barriers would be eliminated. Secondly, Talking similar language will make it easier for people to work in other countries as currently a majority of people move to other nations to earn their bread and butter. As a result, they are not required to learn any other language to go abroad if same language is spoken. For example, A large number of students from India shift to other progressed nations such as Canada and America for their tertiary education and before they have to pass International english language test to get proficiency. It is a requirement that a learner has to meet. Finally, strong relationships among countries may be developed if there is only one language as they can perfectly understand one another.

On the other hand, i strongly believe that speaking distinctive languages brings diversity in the world. First of all, individuals choose different language to speak that indicates the uniqueness and culture of a country. Also, In order to attract tourists from neighbour nations, it is required to have something impressive such as language, lifestyle, and traditions and customs. In addition to this, In order to make a country beautiful it must have variety. That is why, without different languages, people would not take interest in visiting other places as they will consider everyone is alike. Last but not least, Absence of thousands of languages will restrict people from being multi- linguals as there would be a single language to speak.

To conclude, Although i think that usage of only one language will bring all the nations closer to each other, it can hide a lot of other languages that are equally important to preserve.