Some businesses prohibit smoking in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree that this is the right course of action? Give reasons for your opinion.

In my view, smoking is hazardous is to life. These days private as well as public sectors have put restriction on smoking.

In agreement to the above statement smoking causes cough. For example, if we pass by a smoker one tends to start coughing and sometime causes congestion and nausea. Therefore, it is not good for kids also as they are hyper-sensitive to smoke.

In severe cases, for example, in case of chain smokers it is cancerous too. It can cause throat and lung cancer which is life threatening.

In addition to health, it is not good for environment. It causes air pollution. Most importantly, smoking should be strictly banned in private sector as it is every citizens duty to think of society as a whole.

In conclusion, for the betterment of oneself and society smoking should be strictly banned and a lump sum fine should be imposed on the smoker only then can we have a better healthy life. Let's make this world a better place to live in.