In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is undeniably true that the consumption of junk food by white-colored employees has mushroomed in recent years. As a result of this, health issues are raising profoundly. However, the government is keen on diminishing the intake of this by imposing the tax. In my view, it is crucial that authorities have to minimize the ramifications by levying additional fares on processed food.

To embark upon, due to technological evolution, various kinds of sedentary jobs have been created such as software employees and BPOs. These job holders tend to continually work on the projects and their related issues and they end up with less time to take care of themselves. Therefore, they don’t have time to prepare home food and highly dependent on processed food. As a result, they are suffering from various diseases. A recent study from a renowned university proved that health problems have raised 12% because of these hazardous foods.

In addition to this, a significant number of health professionals suggested that the government has to add extra fairs to street foods such as burgers, pizzas, and Donuts. Recently, one of the states in India has applied the same concept and it resulted in a positive way. The utilization of prepackaged food has been decreased significantly. However, the administration needs to consider promoting healthy food by lessening the prices of fresh vegetables and fruits.

To conclude, Junk food consumption is perilous to the health of mankind. Therefore, although the government is imposing taxes on these, it is important to encourage the consumption of fresh fruits.