In some countries more and more adults choose to continue to live with their parents after they graduate and have found jobs Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages

In some nations, specially India, people prefer to live with their father and mother after completion of their graduation and getting employed. This phenomenon has both pros and cons. In my opinion, its pitfalls outweigh its advantages. Moral support to parents and getting skipped with household chores are the plus points whereas uncomfortable to manage expenses in later age, becoming dependent and incapable of taking decisions are negatives of the same.

Firstly, parents are happy when their children stay with them during their old age. It not only gives them moral help but also motivation to live happily with the family. Also, adults feel glad because they get daily home cooked food and need not to worry about routine work being done in house such as washing clothes, cooking food and buying grocery and so on. As a result, individuals are relaxed enough to concentrate on their career aspirations and goals of future. In some or other way, living with ancestors is blessing for them.

However, staying with ancestors become unfavorable when it comes to its consequences. Adults, who are always in home, become very indecisive as they are not able to decide on any crucial decision because of parents' interference in each and every matter. For small matters even, they are dependent on their guardians. One of the major consequence of this is that they are not able to manage when it is time to make quick actions. Moreover, persons who have never gone outside to stay with their age companions do not learn to adjust with others because of adaptability issues as they receive everything in plate according to them in house and at the same time, individuals are unable to manage their expenses with their own because it is always in hands of elder ones in the family. This lead to unsocial and frustrated individuals.

To conclude, considering all the above facts, although staying in home is advantageous in some way but at the same time, it leads to more negative consequences. Thus, disadvantages outweigh its benefits.