Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

Media is considered as an important factor in the society and we noticed that in the last decades , marketing and advertising are crucial for business growth. However in my opinion, I see that most of the methods used are unprofessional and have a negative impacts on the society.

On the first hand, we noticed that woman plays an important role in any publicity. Actually even if the item being advertised is not related to female she is still there. Moreover, the way her body is exposed for the audience is not right and sometimes should not be seen by youngsters. Consequently, we will have a bad impact on the society since no limitations are put in place to prevent those types of advertising. For instance many teenagers will become excited once they see those pictures and try to search for other advertisement related to the same field.

On the second hand, child is also considered an important factor in the media. Since people will become very sensitive when seeing an infant , Media company benefits from this point and tries to use them as much as it is can be done . Let's take an example of a charity company that is helping people with leukemia , in order for the donations to be huge , pictures for children taking the treatment is always used . As a result other children seeing those infants will become depressed and feel that their turn will come after

In conclusion, although media has a big effect in advertising and marketing, we should keep a close eyes on what and how is being advertised to prevent bad effects in the society.