Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports But other people think that success is much related to mental attitude Discuss both views and give your opinion

Physical and mental fitness in sports is equally important in sports, though some argue about their varying dependence for success in games. While few points out vitality of physical exercises for outdoor games like Rugby, Cricket, football and others criticise that underestimating mental attitude might fail the team to achieve their goal. In my opinion, a sports person should have dual support for winning a game. In this essay, I will enumerate few reasons to embrace both techniques.

Certainly, need of plyometrics to have flexible body movements is must for games which demands physical strength. Daily stretching, running keep our muscles contractions and movements trained enough for competitions. However, there is no reason to train our minds effectively for impregnable concentration. Afterall, becoming victorious is impossible without strategy and one should master it by doing yoga, meditation. On the other hand, we have work outs like jogging, push ups which will take care of healthy functioning of body. Players spend most of their time in gyms for preparing upcoming tournaments. According to research carried by famous sports magazine ESPN more than 60% gamers concentrate on body strength and forget about mental preparation resulting lack of concentration when they stressed out while playing. For instance, in World Cup match players lose their confidence when they are distracted by opponent’s performance and resulting drop- in performance rate. Hence, such movements strike again necessity of conscious awareness when we are on grand arena.

We also have some indoor games like chess, shooting where contestants highly depend upon mind as they need little or no physical strength. Nevertheless, they ignore benefits of some amount of exercise improves blood circulation to brain making neurons to activate cells. To explain, while sitting for an indoor game our posture restricts body movements making us lethargic. When we train our tissues and nerves to such conditions, they become equipped to work in odd conditions. Shooting though primarily seems to be an indoor game but requires lot physical training as along with concentration our body needs to tackle ricocheting energy of bullet. Abhinav bindra, Indian Olympic shooter stresses importance of arm strength for shooting as they need to carry heavy guns for long period. Chess also needs vertebrate support for managing balance as they need to sit for long periods.

Sustaining pleasant attitude whilst competing with rivalry team is art that one can learn from only bringing discipline to mind. Distinguishing needs of sports can only be fulfilled by applying proportional adjustments of physical and mental attitude. Some game might need more physical exercise but it should not exclude mental preparation and vice versa. In conclusion, irrespective nature of sports one should prepare himself for being aware of various sports techniques which are both physical and mental. Therefore, irrespective to nature of sports one should have basic vigour of mental and physical stability.