Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that death sentence should not be carried out, while others believe that it should be dedicated to those who only commit a very serious crime.

In honest opinion, I believe that the capital punishment should be dedicated to those who only commit a very serious crime and personally think that without it very serious crime will be seen more often.

There are many reasons why some people believe that the capital punishment should be carried out. Firstly, death sentence can limit the amount of very serious crime cases directly or indirectly. In other words, those who should perform such a crime will be afraid and think many times about the consequences of committing it. A good illustration of that, is the wold wide known criminal Pablo Eskobar. Secondly, Capital punishment can bring a minimal sense of satisfaction and belief in the justice system especially to those who suffered or to the relatives of those suffered. Moreover, some people believe that a very serious crime offender should not be just in prison but does not deserve a life at all. Therefore, the death sentence is the only justified punishment as well as to reinforce the justice system and to prevent such a crime occur in the future.

On the other hand, others have many arguments why capital punishment should not be used. To begin with, public do not trust the justice system due to corruption or not having enough justified accusations that could lead to life loss of innocent person. Therefore, life sentence in prison should be the maximum punishment. In addition, breaking human rights can be another reason why a life loss should not be used as a punishment.

In conclusion, it can not be denied that capital punishment causes a life loss to a human being. However, it should be dedicated to those who only commit a very serious crime as both a method of punishment as well as prevention.