Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time?

People often think that children have a lot of spare time and they should spend this time to do homework given by the school. I am of the opinion that children can spend their leisure time in a lot of other productive activities such as exercise or learning a new skill.

There are a lot of ways in which children can utilize their free time instead of studying. First of all, children can focus on doing activities which are physically demanding. Exercise and sports are two of the main examples, it can not only make them healthier but it will also become a part of their life. It is often reported that children with an active lifestyle live a longer life than the one who does not exercise. Secondly, Children should try to meet new people. Attending different events and socializing would broaden their exposure and improve their social skills.

Another possible activity for leisure time is to spend it with their parents. Bonding between them will get stronger and will make children realize the real value of relationships. Also, they can learn a lot of things from their parent's experience which would be helpful in the future. Finally, children should learn a new skill in their spare time. They can utilize this time to learn a skill which would be helpful in their professional career. For example, if a child is dreaming to become a software engineer then learning computer language in free time will make it easier.

In conclusion, focusing only on school-related work for free time will make children dull, on the other hand, spending it with parents or meeting new people would make it more refreshing and productive.