Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care about them.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although, it is sometimes believed that presenting gifts to the closer ones reflect about the importance of that person for the presenter, while some are of the view that better options are available to please dearer ones. In my opinion, I consider that more could be done in different ways to appraise about love and care for beloved ones.

On the one hand, there are plethora options available to show love and care about someone. First of all, maximum time should be devoted to family and friends, and having long conversation with them would develop a sense of love bonding in their minds. Another significant way is to help them when they need. In other words, people remember only those who help them in their difficult times, so, this matters more to give a shoulder to the friends in their hard times and solving their problems.

On the other hand, gifts are the token of love, and it is also one of the way to show gratitude towards beloved ones. Gifts could be presented on some special occasions such as birthdays, marriage ceremony and any other joyful event. Exchange of gifts show that moments of enjoyment and happiness are equally important for both sides. It strengthens the bonds of love and relationship for longer time. Apart from this, gifts are remembered for life time, and these are priceless.

In conclusion, it can not be denied that gifts play a major role in strengthening the mutual relationships, however, devoting maximum time and helping their loving ones in their hard times would be remembered for long-lasting time, and this shows that how we truly care about them.