Some people believe that the most important aspect of their job is their salary. Others think that the job itself is the most important. What do you think is the most important aspect of a job? Include specific details and examples to support your choice. 1- Intro, 2 - job satisfaction, passion 3 - salary, my view

In today’s era work has become an integral part of one’s life and it is hard to deny the effect it has on individual’s way of life. Some are of view that salary is the most important factor of job, but others believe the kind of work one engages in also very essential.

According to me, having passion and interest for work is mandatory. If an individual has no liking for his/her job, soon that work would lead to boredom and more of liability. For instance, being employed as a teacher is tedious job with lots of patience and responsibility. If a person does not enjoy what they are doing, it will not only affect their own performance, but also the students future who are relying on those professionals for gaining knowledge. This is not limited to teaching even other professions like doctors, engineers, pilots etc needs to be passionate for their work. So one’s commitment and interest towards their profession is important aspect of work.

On the other hand, salary is another motivating factor for many people. Money is a priority and necessity for majority as this would bring them bread at home. In the current scenario there are ample of unemployment issues going on due to which people leave their passion and interest behind and work only for financial gains. But in the long run this could prove to be disaster as the person will end up being frustrated and dissatisfied.

As it is said ‘Money cannot buy all the happiness’, similarly salary is undoubtedly an unavoidable factor, but an individual should also not disregard their interest when considering working opportunities. A person must work in the field that motivates and challenges them.