Some people believe that playing a musical instrument can be beneficial in many different ways. Others think it is a waste of time to play a musical instrument. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a rich variety of musical styles can be found around the world. People have different views on the issue of whether playing a musical instrument would be beneficial for individuals or not. I believe that music plays an important role in people's lives and it has positive impacts on their personality and daily life.

There are various reasons why I would argue that playing a musical instrument have positive effects on people. Firstly, music represent the history of each society and it shows the traditions and customs of different ethnic groups in various nations. Secondly, music brings a nice relaxation to people's daily life since it helps them to soothe their mind and concentrate better on whatever they do. Finally, it help fellows to be more innovative and boost their imagination and productivity. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that the high school students in USA who were playing a musical instrument were calmer and more creative in their educational career. I believe that the positive impacts of playing a musical instrument should not be neglected since it arouses emotions and touches the hearts easily. Moreover, it is one branch of science and many researches admit the potent effect of it on human being during the past decades.

On the other hand, a group of people have strong attitudes against playing a musical instrument. They believe that it is a waste of time and individuals can be more productive if they allocate their time to do more important things such as developing their work skills or doing exercise. Furthermore, it is believed that music is a pastime and people should play it in their leisure time. Moreover, it would be more useful for children and pupils to concentrate on the academic courses instead of learning music since the schools' curriculum is already full and by eliminating this subject from time table

they will have time for better choices such as learning a new language. A salient example of this is England that remove the music from high schools and it had a great impact on children's prosperity in academic lessons.

In conclusion, music not only is a popular hobby for people but also brings relaxation for them. Without music, the history of a nation would be vanished and the next generation would be strange to their past.