Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Development of the child has been crucial topic throughout the world. While some believe that school is mandatory for children to grow and match its pace of growth with the modern technology, it has been argued that parents are the best teachers for child and it should be taught at home. However I believe that school is must for overall development of a child, at the same time; parents are the first teachers from whom child can learn more than its teachers. Both has their own pros and cons. In this essay I will represent advantages of both the sides.

At the early stage of education when mind of toddler is like a blank slate which should be written very carefully, it is essential to make sure they learn right things; They should be taught morals and values which can be learnt well in the friendly environment. As parents know their offspring and its habit more than anyone in this world, home is the safest place to learn ethics. For instance, parents can explain them difference between good and evil.

Although teacher cannot give attention to each pupil, school is the place where child learn sharing and caring. At school, children learn to play together which can develop team spirit among them. They learn to be social by making friends and can adjust with others. Also modern technology related subject which are very important for the growth of the child might not be taught properly at home as parents might not be the subject matter experts.

By putting together both sides, I opine that school is must for children to learn subjects which might not be taught at home, although morals and values can be best taught at home.