Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishme

Crimes and criminals are a great threat to any country, despite the fact that every country is trying to tackle this issue but it actually spreads like a modern day cancer. Some people believe that every crimes should be treated as alike and give equal punishments. However others argue that circumstances of an individual and the motivation for committing it, should also be taken in to the account when giving punishments.

First of all, we can not treat every crime or criminal as same because it is totally unfair. Some crimes are very minor in nature and some are very serious, according to the nature of the crime, the punishment should be given. Secondly, if the authorities impose same punishment to every crimes that may send a bad message to the people who are committing it, because they may think that whatever they do they will get the same punishment. This sometimes encourage them to do more serious unlawful activities. Last but not the lest, some times people are accidentally ran in to crimes because of some they are in to, so law should consider this factor when giving punishments.

On the contrary some people believe that there are no difference between law breakers despite their crime. It is vicious activity, there is no need to classify it as minor or major crimes. Furthermore, people who commit such activities have the same mind set, if the authority give small punishment for their minor crimes, they may take that as an oppertunity and sometimes do more serious crimes. Moreover, only the strict and unanimous punishments should create more fear in the minds of people, so they may think twice before committing even simple crime.

To conclude, crime is a vigorous activity, no matter how or who or what they do. People who do such kind of acts should get what they actually deserve.