Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Volunteer work is often done by youngsters in the society. Many individuals consider that work without money should be mandatory prospect in young student curriculum, such as, spreading knowledge to juniors. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this notion due to some reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, poor students need money to continue their studies, therefore volunteer work can have adverse impacts on continuation of their education. Education these days involves huge money, thus most of the learners must work for feeding their studies. Mostly in developing nations students often do part time work to earn some money which can be utilized as an admission fee to continue studies. Although persuading them to do unpaid work can interrupt their studies program. Hence, making unpaid work compulsory can limit their learning.

Secondly, students force to perform unpaid jobs will be against their interest. Some students are not good enough to make a balance between job and work, thus making it compulsory can create a problem in their education process. Which may force them to leave studies at the end. For instance, many students are weak in managing their things, which raise the concern for them while taking part in jobs simultaneously with education. Latter results into making difficult for them to handle both the activities and shows negative impact on their studies.

In conclusion, students learning process can hinder while working in unpaid jobs. Which may force them to leave education without finishing high school. Hence, I believe that volunteer jobs with school education is no way beneficial for students