Some people believe that visual images such as photos and videos provide enough evidence that a crime was committed Others think that they are not enough on their own and other evidence is needed Discuss both views and give your opinion

Undeniably, a crime is proved when sufficient evidences are available, which clearly indicate the occurrence of the offence. Some people have the opinion that digital proofs such as photographs and video recordings are adequate enough to consider while announcing a verdict. Nevertheless, some contradict by saying that these are not the reliable sources to give an honest judgement regarding the crime.

Certainly, visual and audio data do assist the authorities to a great extent to find about the true happening of the crime scene. As nowadays, CCTV cameras are installed at most of the public as well as personal places. These equipment do supervision as human eye and provide precise details of a crime recorded. So, it leaves no trail of suspicion about the likelihood of the criminal activity performed. Such visual-aids help to clearly identify the culprits also, who committed crime.

People, who advocate the viewpoint that more proofs are needed to reach a decision, doubt the authenticity of such digital data. They believe that with the advancement in digital technology, images and videos can be easily tampered, altered and edited. Therefore, anyone can use such proofs to make an innocent person guilty and on the other hand, culprit could escape. This source of evidence could be highly delusional and misleading, so should not be the only method to make findings of the wrongdoing.

Moving ahead, I personally feel that later opinion of the people weigh more as it is not sensible to just rely on photos and videos to go in deep investigation about the crime. Surely, other solid, more trust able sources of information should be considered too to get to a final say about the happening.