Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Owing to the exponential increase in the population high-rise buildings are a very common finding in every nook and corner of the world. some argue that independent houses are more advantageous while others believe that skyscrapers are most efficient. this discourse will look at the benefits of residing in apartments as against individual houses.

On the one hand, it is an undisputable fact that the utility of land is more efficient in terms of apartments when compared to individual houses. The same built-up area is spread across multiple blocks where an increased number of families could occupy and create shelter for themselves. Additionally, the feeling of one-ness is greater as most of the festive occasions or parties shall be celebrated in the communal hall with near and dear. Due to employment and other reasons the families once, which used to big are now nuclear and these kinds of events will eliminate the feeling of loneliness and creates a sense of family, infusing greater personal satisfaction

Contrarily, some others especially elderly tend to reside in the independent houses which are more spacious. this could also because of the nostalgia around the house and they reminiscent the happy moments to pass the balance of their lives. Although the responsibility is more in individual houses as everything must be looked upon by the family members like from sewage to water, they enjoy this ownership.

In conclusion, with the stay in apartments there are benefits like an efficient use of land for shelter to a huge number of families and creates a sense of unity among residents. stay in independent houses are more spacious and has an attachment to the past life.