Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is a key to the development and better shaping of the future of the world. It can't be argued that knowledge will be attained through studies. People nowadays believe that learning done from primary schools up to graduation is just facts and not practically feasable. I agree with this opinion because if the skill learnt is not usable then why to even gather it. I will elaborate my point further.

Today everything works on technology and intelligence that is far above the previous decades. To be able to cope with this advancement everyone needs to have the understanding of using it. Theoretical information is a great way to start with the process of learning which is followed in institutions and colleges but isn't it just a bookish craming. As, when we move into the real world for jobs or employment this so called detail is nothing compared to the current scenario and the way the things work now. Companies in this fast pace world needs experienced employees and not just book-worms that have no experience of how to act in any situation.

Although, candidates get more and more sharp with all the kinds of books they read and understand the field they are going to join in the upcoming years. Still in a way the lack of real workplace environment is somewhat ruining their life and chances to success. Moreover, some field of education like engineering, architecture and management are having a great amount of data in student's textbooks which they see and learn to get aware of the nature of the subjects. Pupils might get good grades in colleges and universities but they will still not be a great asset to the society as all these career options need practical experience of the current market and the technological expertise to get a good result. There must be thousands of highly qualified and educated people waiting to get a job but still because of these old theories and text written in the textbooks, majority of these will remain unemployed and became a burden on the economy.

To close this, education should be given according to the current needs of the world and not just the useless old methods written in books and papers. There should be a practical class for the proper understanding and technical advancement of the student.