Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Curriculum of high schools has sparked heated debates in many parts of the world. While some individuals would argue that history classes are one of the most vitally important classes, other commentators argue that science and technology courses are vital. It is my personal belief that science and technology are must courses in today’s world to be competitive and developed. This essay will discuss both sides.

On the one hand, learning history is essential to strength national spirits when students master success of ancestors and celebrate it together, it enables them bond each other strongly. Reading historical facts about historical wars and enemies especially make people gatherings a nation. Consequently, studying history is vital to unite all different races together.

On the other hand, mastering science and technology is a must in today’s technology era. When children become expert on these subjects, they will use and produce technological devices. If they learn to code in school, their own robots will be created or they will become familiar with them consequently they will not hesitate to effectively use them. Therefore, in this technological age, gaining technologic and scientific skills is unquestionably important in real life.

In my opinion, science and technology courses are more essential to be successful and wealthy country in the world. In order to be the best and the wealthiest nation, countries need to produce and sell many products which are the latest technology, consequently they need educated workforce to imagine and produce these gadgets. If countries want to be developed and to have better living standards, children should be forced to master core of science and technology.

By way of conclusion, although some people think that history lessons are one of the most vital part of curriculum, others argue that science and technology courses are more essential. I completely believe that learning science and technology is the most important issue to be one of the wealthiest and the most powerful country in the world.