Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Amidst a lot of school subjects, there is a discussion about what subject is more significant. While some people opine that History is the most significant lecture, others argue that Science and Technology are more important. This essay will agree to both views that History and Science and Technology are both principal school subjects.

History is a subject which teaches about past occurrences. Past events including colonialism, invention, and independence are taught in History. From those past occurrences, there are a lot of valuable life lessons which can be learned and applied in students' life. For instance, as an Indonesian, I was taught about how Indonesian troops fought to get Indonesia's independence. A lot of life lessons can be learned from that event, including striving and struggling. Even though taken from past occurrences, those lessons are still valid to be applied in my life, especially when I struggle to reach my dream.

Meanwhile, Science and Technology are more related to the future occurrences. Those subjects mainly helped their learners to prepare for the future, where the technology development becomes more massive and faster. By learning those subjects, students will be equipped to effectively utilize the advanced technology. For example, a student learned about how to finish complex calculation using Microsoft Excel through the Information Technology subject in school. A couple years later, the student is now an university student and is struggling to finish his thesis. The basic knowledge he learned through Information Technology subject has helped him to solve more difficult equation using more complex and advanced software. e-Views.

In conclusion, both History and Science and Technology subjects are significant because History helped students to learn about life values from past occurrences, while Science and Technology help equipping students with knowledge needed to effectively utilize future technology.