Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an opinion that History is the most important school subject. However, others argue that Science and Technology subject is the most significant. I agree with both views that History and Science and Technology lectures are equally important.

History is a lecture that mainly teaches its learners about past occurrences. It can include expeditions, wars, and independence. From these past events, there are usually a lot of life and moral values that can be applied to today's life. For instance, as an Indonesia student, I was taught about the struggle of Indonesian troops to reach Indonesia's independence in History subject. From their endeavor story, I can learn to never give up when striving for things that I dream for.

Meanwhile, Science and Technology subject mainly teaches students about how to understand the mechanism of something. It can be understanding how the hydraulic pipe in the car washing machine works, to acknowledging about how gravity theory works. Moreover, it also teaches its learners about utilizing technology which has developed rapidly, which can include how to compute, write, and draw with computer and its sophisticated software. By learning Science and Technology subjects, students are encouraged to think about how complex things are working, and it can stimulate the development of their left brains.

In conclusion, I agree that both History and Science and Technology subject are both important because History can teach its learners about past life values that are applicable for today, while Science and Technology will encourage students to think about how complex things are working to stimulate their left brain development.