Some people say a person’s success in adult life is the result of the way they brought up as a child by their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While a group of people argue that children’s upbringing has a great impact on their future prosperity, I would assert that there are more important parameters that influence a person’s success or failure in their adult life.

There are a variety of reasons why I would argue that not only the way that children are brought up, but also their attitude toward life can change the quality of their life. Firstly, there are many successful people all over the globe who had a poor childhood background. Although they did not have a stable upbringing, they could achieve their goals by working hard. These people persevered and find appropriate role models who could help them become successful people. A salient example of this is Bill Gates who is the owner of Microsoft Company and as a child he had to solve many difficulties such as living with his step-father and tolerating the poor economy of the family. Secondly, the successful individuals have a positive outlook on life which leads to happiness and great achievements in their lives.

On the other hand, the importance of a standard nurture should not be neglected. It is proved that children who live in families that are stable are more likely to be successful in the future. These people grow up in peaceful environment which help them to concentrate on their education. They learn some important aspects such as morality; furthermore, they are more confident as well as enjoying their self-esteem in their adult life.

In conclusion, not only a stable training, but also the individual’s attitude toward life can have a brilliant effect on fellow’s prosperity.