Some people think that an advertising on TV is useless and others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The Advertisement industry has a pivotal role to play in today’s marketing industry. Many companies boost their sales with the right and on point advertisement. However, it is believed by some people that the ad agencies are good for nothing, whereas, the opposing group assert vice versa. I shall discuss both perspectives in detail before reaching a conclusive decision.

To begin with, there are numerous merits of an advertisement on TV. Predominantly, in many countries people’s purchasing power has strengthened owing to the impactful advertisements. The communication of the right product to the segmented audience is quite useful, particularly for the consumers, to bring efficiency in their normal life. For instance, I personally bought a fruit cutter by following an ad on tv, that product has helped me save my time in the kitchen.

On the contrary, the advertisement industry has also adversely affected our lives in some cases. The ad agencies are producing meaningless and irrelevantly appealing ads of different products that negatively impact consumer’s mind and lead them buy a useless product. Thus, this approach motivates rubbish purchase that leads to a burden on consumer’s pocket. The evident example is the advertisement about skin brightening creams that misguide the customers. Furthermore, the clothing industry that has surge their product prices but advertises their articles so immaculately that customers tend to buy that expensive item unwillingly.

To recapitulate, In my opinion, advertisement industry should justify their role in influencing consumer buying behavior rightfully, not focusing on meeting the revenue targets only. I reiterate that the advertising industry is essential for many marketing companies survival; but from a consumer perspective, meaningful and useful advertisement is advised.