Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that every college student should have freedom in learning subjects. Whereas, others do not agree and believe that focus should be on valuable subjects such as science and technology only. Before reaching to a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the views.

To begin with, students must have freedom in studies as every students is not same In terms of interest and intellectual ability, therefore studies should be given independence in choosing subjects of their interest. Studying academics according to the students will are more fruitful, as they will contribute in society after learning willingly. A recent survey from American organization has revealed that students own interest in learning can produce more output as compared with students persuade to study limited subjects only. Therefore, students must have free choice to study subjects.

However, studying science and technology has always benefited society in a number of ways. Doctors, engineers and scientists are always needed in society in order to benefit human kind. Therefore we should encourage students to study. More science students means more number of doctors and engineers and with the rising population of humans, these experts are always deficient in quantity to cater community. A survey from World Health Organization has revealed that 1 doctor is required against the population of 4 people in order to have fit people in society.

To conclude, although science experts are much in demand as compared with other fields, I believe forcing students to study specific subject can impact negatively on students learning capacity and students may not be able to give out full dedication towards learning.