Some people think that children should not watch television while others argue that it help children Discuss bot views and give your opininion

Children are the future investment of an economy of any country. Their growth is the tool to greater successes that will happen in the world in coming years. In fact, their mind is a creative workshop so the things they learn, the experience gathered by them in any way possible is worth it. one of the best mediums to acquire quick knowledge about the surroundings is television. Some might think watching the idiot box is a waste of time and effort while others believe this to be a fruitful for the young ones mind. I will discuss and analyze both theories.

Electronic Media is a great path to reach the fountain of worldly current affairs and past historical events in a single place. Nowadays there are so many channels for everything like news, history, politics, education, music, dance just to name a few. Moreover, it helps a child to absorb more than reading a single textbook about a particular topic. In addition make him more conscious and encourages him/her in visualising what they want in life. Toddlers has a great sense of vision which if utilised properly can help them shape their future choice at an early age as it will help them in deciding whether they want to become an engineer, doctor, astronaut, teacher, policemen and so many possibilities seems to be open to them. Secondly, they will learn to socialize in the society and become a better citizen for their homeland. Last but not the least they will understand the pros and cons of a situation and how to deal with it.

I know parents will say kids like watching cartoons rather than news and knowledgeable stuff. Brains of our future will be effected and influenced in a bad way as the movies and cinemas they watch destroys the positive mindset of the naive if they visualised a wrong idol they will try to act like him thinking it to be cool and in spite of all this might effect their studies in a negative way.

To conclude this everything has their good and worst but television is still a far better and stronger medium of education and knowledge.