Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, the hazards in our environment have been gaining a great deal of attention around the world. Most importantly, the issue has been a bone of contention among the critics regarding who will be responsible for resolving it. Some experts say, it must be considered globally, while others suggest, only national level activities will be more result-driven. There are strong arguments on both sides, however, which we will discuss here.

On the one hand, it must be said that the initiatives from a single country will not help to handle larger aspects. Hence, global giants must sit together to settle this big issue pertaining to our mother planet. Thus, the international organizations may formulate certain common laws and treatise to reduce the burden of pollution generating from large-scale industries. Furthermore, when it comes to awareness, the global presence will make the event more stronger. For this reason, the outcomes will be viral owing to the media interests. For instance, the funding for developing biodegradable shopping bag may contribute in a greater and meaningful way and awareness to reduce plastic use may spread faster.

Conversely, some critics support that the action should be taken from the ground level - from a particular national tire. They consider that the global improvement will be a consequence of successful implementation of strategies at root level. Furthermore, execution attempts at the country level will be prompt as it will face lower extent of red tape of the global politics. In addition, as the budgets are involved, it will be no surprise to see that USA, for example, will not spend on UAE unless they are being benefitted by other political aspects.

All things considered, we are almost on the brink of irreversible damage to our beloved nature. I personally believe, national initiatives should be considered first followed by the international interference where applicable to redress the balance.