Some people think that the government should ensure the healthy lifestyle of people, but others argue that it should be decided by individuals.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some living healthy lifestyle is the responsibility of the individual, whereas others argue that the government should maintain appropriate healthcare facilities for citizens.

Firstly, having a prosperous health is up to the determination and habit of the individual which should be imbibed with discipline. The regime can provide better healthcare facilities such as a gym or a park throughout the country, however, if people are not going to use it then the government can do nothing about it. Therefore, it is a choice which we all can make regardless of our social and economic status. People from different race and religion can come forward and pledge to live active and healthy life.

On the other hand, there is no denying the fact that government has a very significant and important role to play in creating a healthy nation. The policies and programs by the government will improve awareness in many and enforce them to join healthcare programs. For example, some countries’ government have come up with the wonderful idea of fitness schools, yoga centers to educate people about benefits of an active lifestyle. Additionally, they are offering a discount on health insurance to people who live a healthy life. Thus, it is inevitable that government’s role is as important as the Sun to the Earth.

Considering above viewpoints, I believe a healthy lifestyle is a combination of people’s habit and the government’s initiatives and policies. One has to take ownership of his or her health else the regime's effort will be futile.

To conclude, a healthy lifestyle leads to a better and bright future. The general public can take benefits from the government’s healthcare program to rise and shine.